Ap 6.1.32 - Permission denied in ExecuteCommand At Line 108

Requests for help go in here.
just-starting

Ap 6.1.32 - Permission denied in ExecuteCommand At Line 108

Post by just-starting »

This is my first attempt using the new AP.
The problem occurred trying both Win7 and Win8.
I verified that the permissions seem to be correct and actually changed them
to full access for my user id. Did not help.

The autopatcher log follows.
► Show Spoiler
Pendraguin

Re: Ap 6.1.32 - Permission denied in ExecuteCommand At Line 108

Post by Pendraguin »

What happens when you try running the "call..." commands directly from a command line? Do you get any errors then?
just-starting

Post by just-starting »

I can run the call command in a normal (non-elevated) command prompt as the following shows.
► Show Spoiler
Also, if I simply close the Yikes dialog instead of quitting, AP will happily run the md5 check and download what it
thinks is missing but, of course, since the unzip failed it actually downloads down level modules as I verified when
running the addon selection.
just-starting

Post by just-starting »

Forgot to mention that when running the addon selection I also got a 'permission' error at line 108 but this time on the command
del /q "G:\Autopatcher-Win8.1\autopatcher\modules\AddOns\Adobe_files\install_flash_player_18_plugin.exe"

When I ran this in command prompt, it failed when 'file not found'. I verified that the file was in fact not there.
So this is not really a permission issue in this case.
Pendraguin

Post by Pendraguin »

Try running AP by right-clicking it and clicking on "Run as administrator". It *shouldn't* matter, but I could have sworn that I'd gotten "Permission denied" errors occasionally, and that's what I did to try to get past it. Might have just been coincidence though.
just-starting

Post by just-starting »

Running as administrator makes no difference although I was mis-lead into thinking it did. I tried a run getting only the